Surprise Post! One Lovely Blog Award

Once again, just when I think I have all the rules, the world pulls a spare chocolate out of the box that just so happens to be salted caramel.

I have been nominated by the very adorable MojojoJoan for the One Lovely Blog award. Considering I throw a miniature celebration whenever I get one follow or one like, this hit me like a sudden shower of glitter. Thank you so much, Miss Joan, please continue at being hilarious, love the Instagram photos.

But enough stalling. It is time to do that which has always been hard for me: TALKING ABOUT MYSELF.

 

48f6c697c5c3adc9e0962d265de80ebb

But first thing’s first: The rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog (which, again, go check out her blog if you like anything I talk about here.)
  • Add the One Lovely Blog Award to your post
  • Share 7 things about yourself
  • Pass this on to as many people as you like (max 15)
  • Include this set of rules
  • Inform your nominees

  1. My Childhood Was Surrounded by the Complete Nerd Spectrum

Unbeknownst to many, there are lots of flavors in the rainbow of geekdom. I was luck to grow up in all of them: A few in my family were bog fans of fantasy and Tolkien style stories; Another few were more of the sci-fi persuasion and watched Star Trek and Star Wars; And almost all of them were videogame lovers and everyone adored books. Sadly, I’m really the only one who has a big love for anime.

Though, speaking of books…

2. I Got Picked on Frequently Over Books.

I was always buried in some thick, 500 page novel growing up. And, for some reason, my classmates in high school saw this as an excuse to treat me as some subhuman creature that was somehow weird and unusual. It probably wasn’t helping that I frequently brought in some novel-sized collections of classic stories. Even so, it always made me sad that people considered basic novels as too thick for the average consumer.

3. I Can Play an Instrument!

As if being an anime nerd wasn’t hard enough, I was also a band geek. I can play your basic flute, and pretty well. I played in the band for all three years of high school, played in Concert Band (which is the equivalent of the AP class) and even participated in a district-wide contest with a solo and a part in a Flute Choir. I got the highest scores in both.

4. I Adore Everything Artsy

When it comes to being creative, I’m a big fan of everything you can do. As such, I listen to all kinds of music, read several types of books, draw, paint, write, etc. I like to look at cosplay pictures, I am big into fashion, and I adore reading comic books.

5. I’m Obsessed With Jewelry

There are times when I suspect I was a magpie in a previous life because sparklies and I go a long way. I have a huge collection of jewelry with several necklaces, bracelets, and rings. I’m usually wearing multiple pieces at one time, and you’ll frequently find me pursuing the discount fashion jewelry.

6. I Went Through a Heavy Goth Phase

Because of excessive bullying and the discovery of emo music, I went through a phase in high school I affectionately call “Baby Bat”. During this time, back before tutorials and helpful fashion sights, I did my very best to be a “goth” with raccoon eye makeup, black lipstick, and a wardrobe of varying degrees of black, red and purple. In fact, if you want to know what I looked like, I would direct you to the “My Immortal” fanfic, because it was much of the same.

7.  I’m An Aspiring Author

This one is likely the most obvious, but I believe it to be the most important. I went through several different career ideas as a child, but being a writer was always the biggest one. I adore creating worlds from scratch, telling stories, and just putting together a picture using nothing but my words. No official published stories yet, beyond those in my critique circle, but feel free to browse my work from my FictionPress account.


And now the fun part.

I nominate Fujinsei, specifically Aria Cross for this award, for being one of my first followers and always offering great advice. I adore you, my dear, good luck.

One thought on “Surprise Post! One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Hiya! Congrats on this award, I also love to write! It is magical how with just words whole worlds come into being! I also wanted to let you know that I have nominated your for the Sunshine Blogger award over on my blog! hehe so now you have another award 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

